top of page
  • Writer's pictureJenn Brown

DFRC Blue-Gold All-Star Football Game set June 21 at UD

Players to be selected for the 68th Annual DFRC Blue-Gold All-Star Football Game set for June 21 at the University of Delaware football stadium include:

This year’s head coaches are Marvin Dooley of Woodbridge High School for the Gold team and John Reed of Caravel Academy for the Blue team barn approval of DFRC and the Delaware Interscholastic Football Coaches Association.

Woodbridge High School’s Dom Trotta, J. D. Messeck, and Brandon Dooley and Eston Ennis of Sussex Technical High School and Patrick Moffitt of St. Andrew’s School will help as Gold team assistant coaches. Caravel Academy’s Dave Willard, Matt Rice and John Smith are chosen to aid the Blue side while players from Howard High School’s Rahsaan Matthews and Archmere Academy’s John Bellace are also expected to aid their team.

The camp director will be Milford’s Jed Bell, while the other directors include Dan Ritter from Howard, Frank Moffett from Hodgson Vo-Tech, and Brian Timpson from Appoquinimink. The chairperson of the DFRC Blue-Gold Athletic Committee is Jody Russell from Newark Charter School with John Wilson of St. Georges technical High School as his assistant. Tony Glenn is the person behind the Blue-Gold athletic direction of the movement that Dr. Tony Glenn embodies.

Each team consist of thirty-six football playing senior students from high schools, where considered all participants are students of good moral character as well as exceptional football players.

The programs of a football, cheerleading, band and the student ambassadors will be displayed by the 48 schools across the state; and these students whom are chosen as the players, the cheerleaders, the band and the student ambassadors will further the words of the DFRC moving tolerance, acceptance and abilities into their school and their entire community. During the All-Star Football Program under the DFRC Blue-Gold event, high school students can be paired with buddies, children with differing abilities, through the Hand-in-Hand program, started in 1974 and celebrating its 50th year in 2024.

All the money generated from the game and all other DFRC events are — in turn — utilized to fund programs that enhance the lives of delaware citizens with intellectual impairments. To date, DFRC has dispensed over $6 million to help teenagers battling with kid Manufactured Sex Offenders. 4 million in grants for programs, projects and/or services that are consistent with Minnesota’s mission to the organizations across the state. You can get more details to the Department of Federal Relations and Cooperation website at dfrc. org or by contacting the Director’s office of Facilities and Real Estate at 302-454-2730. Tickets for the AFCA Coaches’ Trophy Division II-AAA Independent College Blue-Gold All-Star Football Game are avialable at bluehens. evenue. net/events/BCC-DFRC.

Gold roster

Jalen Anderson, Polytech High School

Andre Ashley, Smyrna High School

Aiden Cain, Caesar Rodney High School

Owen Chaffinch, Laurel High School

Nahseem Cosme, Dover High School

Kyle Custis, Sussex Central High School

Joshua Devonish, Early College School at Delaware State University

Miko Gibson, Appoquinimink High School

Jeremiah Green, Odessa High School

Austin Grise, Indian River High School

Josiah Hall, Delmar Senior High School

Kibwe Harris, Smyrna High School

Trevon Hodnett, Lake Forest High School

Dennare Horsey, Milford High School

Traci Johnson Jr., Woodbridge High School

Kyle Jones, St. Georges Technical High School

Jakwon Kilby, Dover High School

Xavier Limehouse, Laurel High School

Daniel McConomy, Appoquinimink High School

Camron Montgomery, St. Georges Technical High School

Kevon Moore-Briddell, Sussex Central High School

Justin Negron, Sussex Central High School

Tre'von Paulson, Seaford High School

Jakob Polk, Woodbridge High School

Kaseem Powell, Middletown High School

Matthew Priestly, Middletown High School

Quincy Risper, Woodbridge High School

Zion Roach, Sussex Technical High School

Zagchary Robinson, First State Military Academy

Samuel Schroeder, Woodbridge High School

Brenn Scott, Cape Henlopen High School

Royce Scotton, Laurel High School

Jacob Tiberi, Smyrna High School

Ja'Khai Tilghman, Dover High School

Jonathan Tyndall, Lake Forest High School

Lex Wescott, Cape Henlopen High School

Gold roster

BJ Alleyne, Salesianum School

Gavin Andrews, St. Elizabeth High School

Dominic Antonelli, Brandywine High School

Hunter Balint, Salesianum School

Maki Beach, Hodgson Vo-Tech High School

Fayed Blair, John Dickinson High School

Josh Boothe, Tatnall School

Stephen Clark, Mount Pleasant High School

Phillip Exum, William Penn High School

Jack Dellose, Archmere Academy

Keelan Donnelly, Tower Hill School

Ed Emmens, Delaware Military Academy

Jahlil Fell, Delcastle Technical High School

Cole Fenice, Archmere Academy

John Foley, Charter School of Wilmington

Trey Hamlin, Caravel Academy

Rikye Jenkins, Hodgson Vo-Tech High School

Jamal Johnson, Howard High School of Technology

Logan Klein, Saint Mark's High School

Rahshan LaMons, Tatnall School

Ian Smith, Caravel Academy

Terrell Lewis, A.I. duPont High School

Gavin Mason, Glasgow High School

Rahsaan Matthews Jr., Howard High School of Technology

Andrew McKenzie, Wilmington Friends School

Bryce McKinnon, Caravel Academy

Thomas Medico, Salesianum School

Jordan Miller, Caravel Academy

Craig Miller, Caravel Academy

Thomas Moyer, Conrad Schools of Science

Jake O'Donoghue, Saint Mark's High School

Alexander Ozor, Christiana High School

Makeevis Rogers, Newark High School

Andrew Semmel, Salesianum School

Jerah Wright, Concord High School

Aiden Zellman, Saint Mark's High School

12 views0 comments
bottom of page